Automatic Emblems

fields of graceOBJECT: The field or meadow

TEXT: Dancing with my Father God in Fields of GRACE

There’s a song by Big Daddy Weave called “Fields of Grace” and I love this song because it combines three of my favorite elements: Nature, God and Grace. I connect with this song because even though my earthly father is in heaven with God, my Heavenly Father is omnipresent and He is always with me. With Christ living in my heart, I never have to dance alone. For the longest time I used to be sad when I would dream about my wedding day because my daddy won’t be there to walk me down the aisle, but as I’ve gotten older I’ve realized that I won’t walk down that aisle alone. Just as Christ lives in my, I carry my daddy in my heart!

The lyrics say:

There’s a place that I love to run and play
There’s a place that I sing new songs of praise

Dancing with my Father God in fields of Grace

There’s a place that I lose myself within
There’s a place I find myself again

Dancin’ with my Father God in fields of Grace

There’s a place where religion finally dies
There’s a place that I lose my selfish pride

Dancin’ with my Father God in fields of Grace

I love my Father, my Father loves me
I dance for my Father, my Father sings over me
and nothing can take that away from me

Dancin’ with my Father God in fields of Grace

P.S. Can you guess why I picked this video? The theme carries throughout my blog 😉

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

